Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

TOEFL, IELTS, Personal Statement and CV Proofreading Services. TOEFL Writing Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

• wxxwh
    University: BNUZ
    Nationality: Chinese
    September 23, 2020 at 6:45 am

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

In contemporary society, there is growing concern about the effects of movies and television. Many people, especially the old, begin to express their concern over the influences by movies and television, which have negatively impact the behaviors of teenager. As a student myself, I tend to believe that they truly bring more adverse effects than benefits.

It is true that watching TV and movies are convenient ways for people to relax. Honestly, some documentaries and articles show that watching them keep us well informed of the happenings of the world and gaining more knowledge). However, this statement fails to take some more important factors into account.

Generally, young people are dependent and easily impacted by some negative information from movies and television. As we know, many movies and TV always choose some excitant contents in order to raising the audience rating. And most of these excitant contents are in regard to violence or other things which is harmful for young peoples’ development. As a result, they may imitate what they have seen. To some extent, this situation will influence the crime rate of society in the future.