For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

TOEFL, IELTS, Personal Statement and CV Proofreading Services. TOEFL Writing For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

• Jeff10086
    University: sysu
    Nationality: china
    July 25, 2020 at 1:49 pm

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

I think we can not make an absolute conclusion. All things being equal, both the relating well to people and studying hard are essential. Different groups of people have different demand, and different people would make a preference between two choices.

My point of view is based on my experience. I am majoring in chemistry in my university, and I think studying hard in school is prior to relating to people for me. For one reason, chemistry requires accumulated knowledge and experience in the lab. The more I learned, the more credits I earned. Moreover, my future career is based on my knowledge instead of my relationship. A wide net of relationship makes no sense for me.

However, my situation does not fit in anyone. One of my friends, who is majoring economy and business, has a definitely opposite way compared with me. For him, building a wider relationship to people would make a huge benefit for not only his courses but his future career. For example, some of his courses need to complete by a group. In this term, a wide net of relationship can help find useful messages more efficiently. Moreover, after graduation, it would be easier to enter a big company if you have a relationship to staffs or even CEO, etc, who is familiar to your background.