In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

TOEFL, IELTS, Personal Statement and CV Proofreading Services. IELTS Writing In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

• keketty
    University: I am a upper high school student.
    Nationality: China
    September 14, 2020 at 5:27 am

In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There are three main reasons that could contribute to the view that it is more important to own a  home.  The first reason is that people need a stable housing environment. Living a home belonging to others would always be unstable , as the landlord could find any excuses to move renters away. The second reason would be the lack of freedom for decorating the living environment. For example, owners could decorate their home in anyway they want and when it comes to renter, the situation would be totally different. The third reason is the influence from the tradition and society. For example, living in own land is a tradition in China, which makes Chinese parents urge their children to purchase apartments. In modern society, as rentals are high in populated cities, compared to always be a renter, most would choose to be a owner no matter how hard it could be.