It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

TOEFL, IELTS, Personal Statement and CV Proofreading Services. TOEFL Writing It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

• Riddlesh
    University: Wuhan University
    Nationality: Mainland China
    July 21, 2021 at 10:03 am

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As a student, every time I entered a new school. I will be in a different atmosphere, and thus make new friends. From my point of view, it’s much more important to get acquainted with new people and make friends with them. Here are my reasons:

First of all, being a student, I have been moving on and entering new stages of my life. If I keep reluctant accepting my new classmates. It will make me feel lonely, I will find nobody to share fantastic things with nor to spend time together. Which is an unhealthy mode for growing up.

Moreover, as time goes by, the cost of maintaining old relationship increase. This happens when we move or have different plans for the day. It is less likely for old friends to adjust their schedules and waste a lot of time on the road. In contrast, we tend to chat more with newly met people. Not only because of the feeling of freshness, but also because we’re in the same atmosphere. So we’re more possible to have the same schedule and topics.